Green Flowers and Turtle Shower

Last weekend I went to a turtle-themed baby shower for a friend. The host smartly planned and delegated many of the shower responsibilities; my contribution was flowers and a banner. I used the same flower puffball instructions that I showed last year, but used an assortment of green flowers to make the arrangements look sort of… turtle-y. I also made a banner (yet another use for an old book!) by pulling out pages, folding them in half and stapling the tops to a piece of twine before writing the letters on the pages.

In case I didn’t find all the green flowers that I had hoped to (which I did find, thank you helpful Safeway florist!), I’d also gotten bags of limes and mossy looking rocks to put in glass vases for the tables. You can barely see them in the picture below.

Another friend made this incredible stacked turtle cake, which was beautiful. Yes, that’s a real, edible cake in the lower right hand corner. And chocolate turtle candies, of course.

One response to “Green Flowers and Turtle Shower

  1. Any particular reason for a turtle-themed shower?

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

