How to Open a Jar (when Hubbs isn’t around)

Here’s a tip that works every time. Save your produce rubber bands (the wide ones that come around things like broccoli and asparagus). When you have a jar lid that won’t budge, don’t whack it on the counter, don’t run it under hot water, put the fat rubber band right around the side of the lid. Then grab it and twist it open like usual. The rubber band acts like a super-grip, and will make even the stickiest jar easy to open.


4 responses to “How to Open a Jar (when Hubbs isn’t around)

  1. This is the trick you gave me the other night!! I was skeptical, but it TOTALLY worked!

  2. I know – I figured if YOU didn’t know this trick, surely some other people didn’t either (you know a lot of tricks!)

  3. I’d rather wait until my man gets home to see his bulging muscles as he opens the jar for me. Ooooh la la! Yeah, baby.

Leave a Reply

