I saw it in Real Simple

Since our visitor is currently visiting other friends, I took the opportunity to raid the guest room stash of the old Real Simples that I keep for our houseguests to enjoy. The one that I grabbed, providentially, was last year’s July, which meant a fresh batch of summertime ideas that I had forgotten all about since last year. One article in particular caught my eye since I have an abundance of the key ingredients in the garden: Plum and Thyme Iced Tea.

I ran out to the garden this morning and grabbed the ingredients.

Verdict? Delicious.

Here’s what Real Simple says to do:

  1. Pour 3 cups boiling water over 2 black or herbal tea bags (I bet vanilla tea would be delicious!) and steep for 10 minutes.
  2. Remove tea bags and cool to room temperature.
  3. Mix cooled tea with 2 T honey, 2 large (or 6 small) plum slices, and 8 sprigs of thyme. Refrigerate until cool, and serve over ice.
  4. Serves 4

Leave a Reply

