Lemon Painted Towels

Last fall I was inspired by my parent’s Meyer Lemon tree

and painted a bunch of dishtowels. Painting on dish towels is really easy – just use acrylic paint and it will stick forever (as it will do if you get it on your clothes!) No need to prep or handle gently. A simple painted vignette or image is all it takes, and you’ll have fresh towels for every season. Literally, this was about a 15 minute project. Roll up a pair and tie a ribbon around and you’ve got a great hostess gift.

2 responses to “Lemon Painted Towels

  1. Hi, you don’t know me from Adam, but I ran across your blog, and I think it’s great. I’m definitely going to use it sometime. I love this idea!

    -Amy

Leave a Reply

