And the second is like it

Well, following in the theme of babies and Psalms (and 7th grade, it turns out), here’s my project before last. I didn’t make the quilt – I bought it a year ago in anticipation of a little one that I knew would come someday and is finally on its way. I embroidered and just gave this to my sweet kim-kim’s (and her hubby’s, of course) little one that we’ll meet in September – here’s hoping for the 8th! Since I’m learning to sew, it only seemed fitting to embroider the name on there, rather than paint it. Thread will also be much more cuddly for a little face than dry acrylic paint.

So hello again, chain stitch that I learned in 7th grade Creative Stitchery class. I never thought we’d meet again.

Here’s an excerpt of Psalm 148 which seemed very appropriate for the theme of the quilt.

Praise the Lord!

Praise him, sun and moon,
praise him, all you shining stars!

Praise the Lord from the earth,
you great sea creatures and all deeps,
fire and hail, snow and mist,
stormy wind fulfilling his word!

Mountains and all hills,
fruit trees and all cedars!
Beasts and all livestock,
creeping things and flying birds!

Let them praise the name of the Lord,
for His name alone is exalted

2 responses to “And the second is like it

  1. You’re so sweet and thoughtful! What a wife!

    You are as delicate as a water lily and your voice to me is beautiful – like the song of the xenops to my ears.

    Love you.

  2. Yeah Kim Kim!!! Baby on the way.

Leave a Reply

